Municipal, Township and Magistrate Information for Juniata County
Juniata County
Use this record to locate the appropriate municipal, township and/or magistrate offices within JUNIATA COUNTY.
Please, either click on the website link or cut and paste it into your browser.

  • List and information for municipal, borough and township offices:

    OR website address to copy & paste:


    OR website address to copy & paste:
    • Use the LINKS to locate township contact informaton to REPORT POST DISASTER CLEAN UP needs.
    • List and information for magistrate offices: Click Here
      OR website address to copy & paste:

      Magisterial District Judges handle all traffic cases, minor criminal cases, civil cases, theft, disorderly conduct and landlord/tenet disputes involving amounts up to $12,000.

      The following is a list to direct you to the appropriate magistrate office for your area.


    • Barbara M. Lyter, District Judge #41-3-01
      Email: and
      Phone: 717-436-7722
      , Fax: 717-436-7723.
      Office location: Juniata County Courthouse Annex, 30 N. Main Street, Mifflintown
      Postal address: P.O. Box 7, Mifflintown, PA 17059

      Magisterial District 41-3-01 covers the following townships and boroughs:
    • Delaware Township
    • Fayette Township
    • Fermanagh Township
    • Greenwood Township
    • Monroe Township
    • Susquehanna Township
    • Mifflintown Borough
    • Thompsontown Borough

    • Jacqueline Leister, District Judge #41-3-02
      Email :
      and Phone: 717-527-4949,
      Fax: 717-527-2998
      . Office location: Port Royal Community Building, 212 N. Fourth Street, Port Royal.
      Postal address: P.O. Box 131, Port Royal, PA 17082

      NOTE: Now accepting ePay Online Case Payment System. Make secure payments online with your Visa, MasterCard, Discover Card or ATM/debit card.

      Magisterial District 41-3-02 covers the following townships and boroughs:
    • Beale Township
    • Lack Township
    • Milford Township
    • Spruce Hill Township
    • Turbett Township
    • Tuscarora Township
    • Walker Township
    • Mifflin Borough
    • Port Royal Borough
  • 1 North Main Street
    Juniata County Administrative Building
    Miffintown, PA 17059
    Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00am to 4:30pm with a lunch break
    Phone/FAX Numbers
    • (717) 436-7704 Main
    Geographical Area: Juniata
    • Local Officials Offices
    • Post Disaster Cleanup
    • Small Claims Courts
    • Traffic Courts
    If you represent this agency, update your listing here.
    * The community resource directory information is up to date to the best of our knowledge. However, you should always call the provider to confirm this information and make an appointment. Be sure to confirm payment information with the provider, if payment is required. Pennsylvania 211 does not rate, recommend or endorse any agency. We simply provide information as a public service.
    Municipal, Township and Magistrate Information for Juniata County
    Exit IconPanic Button
    Click here or hit the 'esc' key on your keyboard to leave this site fast.